CHURCH LEADERS ENDORSING THE CHRISTMAS STATEMENT

(at moment of handover to EP VP Mc Guinness)

Austria:

Evangelical Church of the Augsburg Confession in Austria: Bishop Dr Michael Bünker

Belgium:

United Protestant Church in Belgium (EPUB): Synod President Rev Steven Fuite

Cyprus:

Church of Cyprus: His Beatitude Chrysostomos II, Archbishop of New Justiniana and All Cyprus

Czechia:

Evangelical Church of Czech Brethren: Synodal Senior Daniel Ženatý and Synodal Curator Vladimír Zikmund

Estonia:

Estonian Evangelical Lutheran Church: The Most Reverend Urmas Viilma, Archbishop of Tallinn and Primate of the EELC

Orthodox Church of Estonia: His Beatitude Stephanos, Metropolitan of Tallinn and All Estonia

Finland:

Evangelical Lutheran Church of Finland: Archbishop of Turku and Finland Tapio Luoma

Orthodox Church of Finland: His Eminence Archbishop Leo of Helsinki and All Finland

France

French Protestant Federation: President Pastor François Clavairoly

Germany:

Evangelical Church in Germany (EKD): Council chairman Landesbischof Prof Dr Heinrich Bedford-Strohm & Bishop Petra Bosse-Huber

Greece:

Church of Greece: His Beatitude leronymos II, Archbishop of Athens and All Greece

Evangelical Church of Greece: Secretary of the Executive Committee Rev Dimitris Boukis

Italy:

Federation of Protestant Churches in Itlay (FCEI) : President Pastor Luca Maria Negro

Opera for the Evangelical Methodist Churches in Italy (OPCEMI): President of the Executive Board (Comitato permanente), Pastor Ms Mirella Manocchio

Waldensian Church in Italy: Moderator of the Waldensian Board (Tavola Valdese) Pastor Eugenio Bernardini

Netherlands:

Protestant Church in the Netherlands: General Secretary Dr René de Reuver

Norway:

Church of Norway: Presiding Bishop The Right Rev Helga Haugland Byfuglien

Romania:

Evangelical Church of the Augsburg Confession in Romania: Bishop Reinhart Guib and Mrs Erika Klemm, Head of Refugee Desk

Spain:

Spanish Evangelical Church (IEE): President Pastor Alfredo Abad

Sweden:

Church of Sweden: Dr Antje Jackelén, Archbishop of Uppsala and Primate of the Church of Sweden

UK:

- Baptist Union of Great Britain : General Secretary Rev Lynn Green
- Church of Scotland: Moderator of the General Assembly The Right Rev Susan Brown
- Cherubim & Seraphim Churches: Chair of the Europe Chapter of the Unification Council Special Apostle Pastor John Adegoke
- Methodist Church in Britain: President of Conference Revd Michaela Youngson and Vice-President of Conference Mr Bala Gnanapragasam
- United Reformed Church in Britain: Moderators of the General Assembly Revd Nigel Uden and Mr Derek Estill
- Churches Together in Britain and Ireland: Bishop Jonathan Clark, Bishop of Croydon as Chair of the Churches' Refugee Network of CTBI

International:

Ecumenical Organisations and Christian World Communions

Anglican Communion: The Archbishop of Canterbury's Representative to the European Institutions, Bishop of Gibraltar in Europe The Right Reverend Dr Robert Innes

Churches' Commission for Migrants in Europe: Moderator of CCME Mr Lemma Desta and Vice Moderators Ms Efthalia Pappa and Ms Dora Kanizsai-Nagy

Conference of European Churches: President of CEC Rev Christian Krieger and Vice Presidents Bishop Guli Francis-Dehqani and His Eminence Metropolitan Cleopas of Sweden and All Scandinavia

Ecumenical Patriarchate: His Eminence Metropolitan Cleopas of Sweden and All Scandinavia, on behalf of His All-Holiness Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew

Ecumenical Youth Council in Europe: Chairperson Angelita Tomaselli

Lutheran World Federation:

Vice Presidents

- Central Eastern Europe: Archbishop Urmas Viilma, Estonian Evangelical Lutheran Church
- Central Western Europe: Pröpstin Astrid Kleist, Evangelical Lutheran Church in Northern Germany
- Nordic Countries: Archbishop Dr Antje Jackelén, Church of Sweden

World Communion of Reformed Churches: President of the Europe Steering Committee, Dipl Pol Martina Wasserloos-Strunk

World Council of Churches: General Secretary Rev Dr Olav Fykse Tveit

For signalling additional signatures, please contact: Torsten.moritz@ccme.be